## DISTRICT COURT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS DIVISION OF ST. CROIX

IN RE:	)	
	)	
CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT	PANEL)	1:11-MC-18
	)	
	)	

To: Judith Bourne, Esquire K. Glenda Cameron, Esquire Eric Chancellor, Esquire David J. Cattie, Esquire Daniel L. Cevallos, Esquire Joseph A. DiRuzzo III, Esquire Beverley A. Edney, Esquire Emile A. Henderson III, Esquire George H. Hodge, Jr., Esquire Darren John-Baptiste, Esquire Amelia Joseph, Esquire Anthony Kiture, Esquire Yohanna Manning, Esquire Jomo Meade, Esquire Lydia Logie Moolenaar, Esquire Jeffrey B.C. Moorhead, Esquire Natalie Nelson Tang How, Esquire J. Russell B. Pate, Esquire Leslie L. Payton, Esquire Yvette Ross-Edwards, Esquire Ronald E. Russell, Esquire Michael Sheesley, Esquire Kye Walker, Esquire Martial A. Webster, Esquire Carl R. Williams, Esquire Eszart A. Wynter, Esquire

## ORDER APPOINTING CRIMINAL JUSTICE ACT (CJA) PANEL FOR THE DISTRICT COURT OF THE VIRGIN ISLANDS

Pursuant to the District Court of the Virgin Islands Criminal Justice Act (CJA) Plan, the Standing Committee was convened to review applications submitted by attorneys to serve on the CJA Panel of the Court. Based on that review, the Standing Committee has appointed the members of the CJA Panel for each of the two Divisions of the District Court. The Court

recognizes the importance of adequate representation for indigent defendants, and expresses its thanks and appreciation to the members of the CJA Panel who have served, as well as those who continue to serve in this capacity.

## **UPON CONSIDERATION** of the foregoing, it is hereby

**ORDERED** that the following attorneys are appointed to the CJA Panel for the Division of St. Croix effective January 1, 2014 and continuing until December 31, 2015:

Eric S. Chancellor Esquire
Joseph A. DiRuzzo III, Esquire
Emile A. Henderson III, Esquire
Anthony Kiture, Esquire
Yohanna Manning, Esquire
Jomo Meade, Esquire
Jeffrey B.C. Moorhead, Esquire
Yvette D. Ross-Edwards, Esquire
Natalie Nelson Tang How, Esquire
Kye Walker, Esquire
Eszart Wynter, Esquire

and it is further

**ORDERED** that the following attorneys are appointed to the CJA Panel for the Division of St. Thomas and St. John effective January 1, 2014 and continuing until December 31, 2015:

David J. Cattie, Esquire Eric S. Chancellor, Esquire Daniel L. Cevallos, Esquire Joseph A. DiRuzzo III, Esquire George Hodge, Jr., Esquire Darren John-Baptiste, Esquire Yohanna Manning, Esquire J. Russell B. Pate, Esquire Michael Sheesley, Esquire Carl Williams, Esquire

and it is further

**ORDERED** that the following attorneys have elected not to seek reappointment to the Panel, and are hereby removed from the Panel, subject to the completion of any matters to which they are currently appointed:

Division of St. Croix
K. Glenda Cameron, Esquire
Beverley A. Edney, Esquire
Amelia Joseph, Esquire
Lydia Loogie Moolenaar, Esquire
Marshal A. Webster, Esquire

<u>Division of St. Thomas and St. John</u> Judith L. Bourne, Esquire Leslie L. Payton, Esquire

## SO ORDERED.

Date: January 9, 2014

\_\_\_\_\_/s/\_\_
WILMA A. LEWIS
Chief Judge

cc: Honorable Curtis V. Gómez, District Judge
Honorable Raymond L. Finch, Senior Judge
Honorable George W. Cannon, Magistrate Judge
Honorable Ruth Miller, Magistrate Judge
Honorable Geoffrey W. Barnard, Recalled Magistrate Judge
Glenda L. Lake, Esquire, Clerk of Court
Ms. Joanne U. Barry, Chief Deputy Clerk
Ms. Theresa Thomas, Generalist Supervisor
Ms. Cicely Francis, Generalist Supervisor
Omodare Jupiter, Esquire, Federal Public Defender